top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGold Clap

Top 15 Inspirational Skateboard Quotes



1. Lance Mountain @lancemountain

“Skateboarding doesn’t make you a skateboarder. Not being able to stop skateboarding makes you a skateboarder.”


2. Lance Mountain @lancemountain

“I feel like I’ve influenced in the sense that if you want to do it, do it. If you don’t want to do it, don’t do it. But don’t rely on what people are saying you can do or saying what you can’t do.”


3. Dennis Busenitz @dennisbusenitz2

“It's physical and mental, you have something to focus on.”


4. Ryan Sheckler @shecks

"Don't ever give up. You gotta keep trying, and never give up."


5. Tony Hawk @tonyhawk

“I consider skateboarding an art form, a lifestyle and a sport. ‘Action sport’ would be the least offensive categorization.”


6. Marc Johnson @marcjohnson

“All skateboarding is, is putting ideas into action.”


7. Lucas Klein (everskate.com founder)

“Over the years, I’ve heard a lot of people say “there’s something missing in my life”. None of these people have been skateboarders.”


8. Ryan Sheckler @shecks

“For me, skateboarding is a lifestyle, I don't really know anything different, my life revolves around skating, if I wasn’t a pro skater, I’d still be skating every day.”


9. Sean Malto @seanmalto

“It’s better to go out like a man, trying, than to play it safe and get second.”


10. Bam Margera @bam__margera

“Skateboarding teaches you how to take a fall properly. If you try to kickflip down some stairs, it might take you thirty tries – and you just learn how to take a tumble out of it without getting hurt.”


11. Ryan Sheckler @shecks

“Hopefully, kids realize you can do anything you want. Skateboarding can be that gateway.”


12. Rodney Mullen @rodneymullen

“Do what you love and try not to look at what other people occupy themselves with. Most people seem restless and bounce around too much to focus or even pay attention enough to themselves to figure out exactly what they really do love, as opposed to what the people that surround them are doing.”


13/ Tony Hawk @tonyhawk

“I won’t quit skating until I am physically unable.”


14. Ryan Sheckler @shecks

"The biggest obstacle to creativity is breaking through the barrier of disbelief."


15. Tony Hawk @tonyhawk

"You might not make it to the top, but if you are doing what you love, there is much more happiness there than being rich or famous."


Tag a friend who needs to be challenged

Follow @goldclap for more skate news & content 🔥


#goldclap #skateboardmag #skateboardisfun #skateboardcollection #skatediy #skateboardphotography #skateclips #skatelifestyle #skateeverything #skateboardart #skatebording #skaterboy #skatefam #skateart #skateforlife #skatecrunchmag #skatergirl #skateboarder #skaters #skates #skaterboy #skate #skateboard #skatepark



38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page